SlothMan

During a conversation about humans that look like animals (sidenote: you know you’ve gone through a lot of conversations at this stage) my mind wandered back to a guy we had drinks with a few weeks ago. His beard and glasses were positively sloth-like. I couldn’t look at him without chucking once I realised. It was that type of involuntary chuckle at innoportune moments you cannot suppress. I felt awful for laughing, but even his slow, deliberate movements drinking his beer mirrored a sloth’s movements. My bad. Ironically we were in Manuel Antonio in Costa Rica, where I’ve seen a dozen sloths by now. SlothMan – the best superhero you’ve ever seen. You heard it here first.

One thought on “SlothMan”

Leave a Reply

