‘The Irish Times’ article

Back in February I was published in the ‘Generation Emigration’ section of ‘The Irish Times’ featuring my work as a tour leader in Central America, a region many people back home wouldn’t know a lot about. I saw the results of an online poll that showed 42% of respondents thought Nicaragua was located in Africa. Mad.

I hoped the article would inspire people to travel to these countries that seem a world away. It seems to have had at least one success anyway. A Roscommon man on tour recently told me he decided to travel to Central America after reading my article back then. Plus he happened to get me as tour leader. Such a small world!

http://www.irishtimes.com/blogs/generationemigration/2014/02/07/the-grand-tour-of-central-america/

One thought on “‘The Irish Times’ article”

  1. Thank you so much for sharing that article!
    I have only just made the decision to change my career and become a tour leader, so I am eagerly seeking out anything written by experienced people like yourself.

    Thank you for the inspiration!

    Like

Leave a Reply

